Does Arizona sell alcohol on Sundays?
Arizona – No alcohol is state controlled in Arizona. Sale is permitted from 6 A.M. to 2 A.M. Monday – Saturday, 10 A.M. to 2 A.M. Sunday. Drive through liquor stores are legal.
What time can you buy alcohol in Phoenix?
In Arizona, packaged alcoholic beverages may be sold between 6:00 a.m. and 2:00 a.m., any day of the week.
Can you buy alcohol in a grocery store in Arizona?
The states listed below allow sales of liquor in grocery stores: Arizona. California*
What time does Phoenix Arizona stop selling alcohol?
Alcohol-licensed businesses can serve alcohol from 6 a.m. to 2 a.m. seven days a week. However, they can’t allow any drinking after 2:30 a.m. Nor may customers have alcohol in open containers between between 2:30 a.m. and 6 a.m.
What time can you buy alcohol in Arizona on Sunday?
The new law, which took effect on Thursday, gives Sunday the regular daily 6 a.m. start of alcohol sales at more than 11,000 establishments in the state with active liquor licenses. The Sunday time had previously been 10 a.m. Last call remains at 2 a.m. daily.
What states sell alcohol 24 hours?
List by state
|State||Alcoholic beverage control state||Alcohol sale hours|
|Idaho||No||10:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m., 2:00 a.m. in some counties|
|Illinois||No||Depending on local government; 24-hour bars are permitted in Cicero; a handful of 21-22 hour bars exist in Cook County, and the Metro East.|
|Indiana||No||7 a.m.–3 a.m.|
Can you drink with parents in Arizona?
The legal drinking age in Arizona is 21. … An exception to this law is if a minor is accompanied by a parent, legal guardian or spouse that is of legal drinking age. However, minors are still not allowed to order or consume alcoholic beverages on the premises.
What drink is Arizona known for?
Lemonade is officially Arizona’s state drink? Here are 5 drinks that would be better options. So, apparently Arizona’s state drink is lemonade. Governor Doug Ducey’s signature on HB 2692 made it official.
Can you buy alcohol on your 21st birthday in Arizona?
An Arizona resident who turns 21 and has a vertical ID has 30 days to use it to buy alcohol.
Can supermarkets sell alcohol?
You need to be over 18 to sell alcohol. So if you go to a Tesco or other supermarket, pick a checkout where the assistant looks over 18 or you will have to wait for a supervisor to OK the sale. Wine is sold at all large chain grocery stores but if you’re looking at much smaller stores then you’ll need an off licence.
Does Walmart sell alcohol in Arizona?
Short Answer: Walmart alcohol hours vary by state and sometimes by county. Walmart starts or stops selling alcohol depending on the state and county a specific store is located.
What Time Does Walmart Start and Stop Selling Alcohol by State?
|State||Alcohol Sale Hours||Alcohol Restrictions|
|Arizona||6 am to 2 am||None|
Does Walmart sell hard liquor?
Walmart sells alcohol, including beer, wine, vodka, gin, whisky, rum, tequila, mixers, and liqueurs in 47 states as of 2021. However, the range of alcohol available at Walmart can differ depending on your state and county. Customers can purchase alcohol between 8am – 12pm in most Walmart stores nationwide.
Can minors drink with parents in Arizona?
Minor in Possession (MIP) and Drinking Alcohol
People who are under the age of 21 are allowed inside of a bar in Arizona. However, they must be accompanied by a legal guardian, spouse or parent who is over the age of 21. Even though the minors can be allowed in a bar, they are not allowed to consume any alcohol.