What time can you buy alcohol at Walmart in TN?
What Time Does Walmart Start and Stop Selling Alcohol by State?
|State||Alcohol Sale Hours||Alcohol Restrictions|
|Rhode Island||9 am to 10 pm||10 am to 6 pm on Sunday|
|South Carolina||9 am to 7 pm||Varying restrictions on Sunday|
|South Dakota||7 am to 2 am||None|
|Tennessee||8 am to 11 pm||No wine and liquor sales on Sunday; No Thanksgiving sales|
When can u buy beer in Tennessee?
Changes in Tennessee liquor laws in 2018
Here’s the good stuff from the bill: As a result of this new law, grocery stores and liquor stores will be permitted to sell beer, wine, and liquor from 10 a.m. to 11 p.m. every day of the week.
What time can you buy wine in TN?
Beginning January 1, 2019, retail food stores may only sell wine between the hours of 8:00 A.M. and 11:00 P.M. on Monday through Saturday and between 10:00 A.M. and 11:00 P.M. on Sunday. A retail food store shall not sell wine on Christmas, Thanksgiving, or Easter.
Can you buy alcohol on Sunday in TN 2021?
Restaurants and bars may serve alcohol by the drink from 8 a.m. to 3 a.m. Mondays through Saturdays. On Sundays they may sell from 10 a.m. until 3 a.m. It’s illegal to sell alcoholic beverages on January First, the Fourth of July, Thanksgiving Day, and December 25th.
Can you buy wine on Sunday in TN at Walmart?
January 6 marks the first Sunday Tennessee grocery stores can sell wine. Food city, Kroger, Walmart and other grocers all cashing in on the new law. “It’s kinda of wild. It’s definitely a new opportunity.
Can you drink under 21 with a parent in Tennessee?
It is unlawful to serve, sell or permit the furnishing or selling of alcohol to anyone under the age of 21. Minors may not frequent licensed establishments unless accompanied by a parent, legal guardian or are under the supervision of an adult over 25 years of age.
Can passengers drink alcohol in a car Tennessee?
55-10-416) only applies to the driver of a motor vehicle, meaning that under Tennessee law it is perfectly legal for any passenger in a car to consume alcohol.
Can you buy alcohol on holidays in Tennessee?
Alcoholic Beverages – As introduced, removes the prohibition on retail sales of alcoholic beverages and wine on Christmas, Thanksgiving, and Easter. – Amends TCA Title 57. There are still several hurdles to go before it becomes law. … It’s only been three years since Tennessee began to permit alcohol sales on Sundays.
Can you buy beer before 12 on Sunday in TN?
The law aligns hours of wine sales with beer sales. That means liquor stores can sell alcoholic beverages between 10 a.m. and 11 p.m. on Sundays, unless otherwise defined by the jurisdiction.
What drink is Nashville known for?
Somewhere along the way, Bushwackers have become a party drinking staple in Nashville. Whereas 10 years ago there was one, maybe two, locales featuring this decadent drink. Now, they’re becoming as ubiquitous as a margarita and have lapped daiquiris twice-over.
What time does Pigeon Forge stop selling beer?
There are restaurants that does serve alcohol. Search and apply for the latest Law jobs in Pigeon Forge, TN. Beer and wine may be served between 10:00 a.m. and 3:00 a.m. on Sunday, and between 6:00 a.m. and 3:00 a.m., Monday through Saturday.