What time can you buy alcohol in Chattanooga?
(b) No permittee under this article may sell or give away alcoholic beverages or malt beverages or permit the same to be consumed on the licensed premises between the hours of 3:00 a.m. and 8:00 a.m. on weekdays or between the hours of 3:00 a.m. and 12:00 noon on Sundays.
What time can you buy beer in TN 2020?
Packaged liquor may be sold between 8:00 a.m. and 11:00 p.m., Monday through Saturday. Packaged beer and wine may be sold between 10:00 a.m. and 3:00 a.m. on Sunday, and between 5:00 a.m. and 3:00 a.m., Monday through Saturday.
Does Chattanooga sell alcohol on Sunday?
CHATTANOOGA, Tenn. — Bottles of liquor are now being sold on Sundays. Some Chattanooga liquor stores are working to adjust to the change. Governor Bill Haslam signed the bill into law before the weekend, calling it the “Seven Day Sales” law.
Can you buy alcohol on Sundays in Chattanooga?
Stores can sell alcoholic beverages on Sundays from 10 AM until 11 PM. Shoppers can now buy wine on Sundays in Tennessee grocery stores. Governor Bill Haslam signed the bill into law in April 2018. Liquor stores were allowed to start selling wine and liquor on Sundays immediately, while retail stores had to wait.
What time can you buy beer in Chattanooga?
Retail and grocery stores are now able to sell packaged alcohol and wine Monday through Saturday, 24 hours a day and Sunday from 12:30 p.m. through 11:30 p.m.
Can I buy alcohol on Sunday in Tennessee?
You can now buy wine in many Tennessee grocery stores on Sundays. … The law aligns hours of wine sales with beer sales. That means liquor stores can sell alcoholic beverages between 10 a.m. and 11 p.m. on Sundays, unless otherwise defined by the jurisdiction.
Can I buy beer before noon on Sunday?
House Bill 1518 was passed by the 87th Texas Legislature and went into effect on Wednesday, Sept. 1, along with 665 other new laws. The law amends the Alcoholic Beverage Code to allow grocery stores and convenience stores to sell beer and wine starting at 10 a.m. on Sundays instead of having to wait until noon.
Can you drink under 21 with a parent in Tennessee?
It is unlawful to serve, sell or permit the furnishing or selling of alcohol to anyone under the age of 21. Minors may not frequent licensed establishments unless accompanied by a parent, legal guardian or are under the supervision of an adult over 25 years of age.
Can you drink under 21 with a parent?
Only a parent or guardian (or a person authorised by the parent or guardian) may supply alcohol to a minor at an unlicensed premises (including a family home), however the supply must be consistent with the responsible supervision of the minor.
What drink is Nashville known for?
So what exactly is a Bushwacker? It’s a drink that has a crushed ice base, which is mixed with multiple liquors and rum. It’s known for making you tipsy easily while cooling you down on a warm Southern day. Nashville is now one of the bachelorette party capitals of the world.