Can you get alcohol shipped to MS?
Alcohol delivery is now legal in Mississippi, but most stores are not ready to participate. JACKSON, Miss. (WLBT) – New state laws go into effect this week- one of them allowing for home delivery of alcohol. It’s a buying option that has been allowed in many other states and is now available here.
What wine companies ship to Mississippi?
Mississippi Wine Clubs & Wine Subscriptions
- Pinot Noir Wine Club. by Gold Medal Wine Club. …
- California Gold Club. by Gold Medal Wine Club. …
- International Premier Club. by International Wine of the Month Club. …
- Connoisseurs Club. by Wine Access. …
- Michelin Wine Subscription. …
- Italian Wine Club. …
- Discovery Wine Club. …
- Diamond Series.
What counties in MS are dry?
Lincoln, Copiah and Lawrence counties are dry counties — Lawrence County dry for alcoholic beverages only, Lincoln and Copiah counties dry for alcoholic beverages and beer/light wine products. Brookhaven and Monticello are wet municipalities.
Is Mississippi still a dry state?
(WJTV) – Almost 90 years after alcohol was legalized in the United States, the state of Mississippi is officially ended prohibition. A new law that went into effect January 1, 2021, allowed the possession of alcohol in every county in Mississippi. The bill was signed by Governor Tate Reeves last year.
Is Eupora MS a dry county?
EUPORA, Miss. (WTVA) – In mid-November, the city of Eupora was voted resort status for their local lake. This new status allows the city to sell alcohol while being within a dry county. … The restaurant plans to sell wines and other small alcoholic beverages with meals.
Is Iuka MS a dry county?
IUKA – The issue of whether liquor, beer and light wine will be legally sold in Tishomingo County was settled in a special referendum election last week, with legal sales winning out. The county voted by the slimmest margin to come out from under the state’s dry law and also to permit the sale of beer.
What states Cannot buy alcohol on Sunday?
Blue laws banning sales of alcohol on Sundays remain on the books in parts of (or all of) states like Arkansas, Mississippi and Utah, and most states maintain a complex three-tiered system for distributing booze.
Can you drink with your parents in Mississippi?
Mississippi’s Parent/Guardian exception applies to those persons at least 18 years old and only for possession of light wine or beer. The Location exception is not limited to persons between 18 and 21, and only applies to alcoholic beverages, not including light wine or beer. Consumption is not explicitly prohibited.