What is a Class C liquor license in Wisconsin?
Retail “Class C”
May sell wine by the glass or in an opened original container for consumption on the premises where sold. Such licenses may only be issued for restaurants if the sale of alcohol beverages accounts for less than 50% of the gross receipts. It may not be issued to foreign corporations or foreign LLC’s.
What is a Class A liquor license in Wisconsin?
Class “A” licenses allow for the retail sales of alcoholic beverages to be consumed off the business’s premises. These licenses can allow the sale of fermented malt beverages (beer), liquor and wine, or cider beverages.
How much is a beer and wine license in Wisconsin?
Some licenses are subject to an initial issuance fee of at least $10,000. For more information regarding the price structure click here. “Class B”- retailers that wish to sale liquor and wine for consumption on premise. These license are restricted by a population based quota.
How much does it cost to get a liquor license in Wisconsin?
The fees for liquor licenses vary by municipality, but must meet certain standards mandated by state law. For example, Class B Liquor Licenses are subject to a one-time fee of $10,000 or more. Contact your city clerk for an exact pricing schedule.
What is a Class B liquor license in Wisconsin?
Class “B” fermented malt beverage licenses allow retail sale of fermented malt beverages (beer) for consumption on or off the premises. Examples: restaurants, “beer bars.” (Sec. 125.26, Wis. Stats.)
What can a Class C driver drive?
With a class C driver’s license, you can drive delivery trucks, warehouse trucks, large passenger vans for 16 or more passengers, and small trucks transporting hazardous materials.
Can a felon own a bar in Wisconsin?
You must be of legal drinking age (21). … You must not be a habitual law offender or have felony convictions which substantially relate to the alcohol beverage licensing activity. 4. You must have a seller’s permit issued by the Department of Revenue.
Can you transfer a liquor license in Wisconsin?
With limited exceptions, retail licenses are not transferable to another person. Temporary exceptions apply if the licensee dies, becomes bankrupt, or becomes disabled.
Can you sell a liquor license in Wisconsin?
3. Vote by municipal governing body. There is no right to an alcohol license in Wisconsin. Wisconsin imposes a quota on the number of Class B (taverns, bars restaurants licensed to sell both fermented malt beverages and distilled spirits for on-premises consumption) in each municipality based on population.
How late can you buy alcohol in Wisconsin?
State law prohibits retail sale of liquor and wine between 9:00 p.m. and 6:00 a.m., and beer between midnight and 6:00 a.m. State law allows local municipalities to further restrict retail sales of alcohol, or ban the issuance of retail liquor licenses altogether.
What is considered an alcoholic beverage in Wisconsin?
Alcohol Beverage: Wisconsin Statutes use the term “alcohol” beverages and not the more commonly heard term “alcoholic beverages” to refer to fermented malt beverages, such as beer, and “intoxicating liquor,” which includes distilled spirits, hard liquor, and wine.
How do I sell alcohol in Wisconsin?
Wisconsin alcohol laws permit adults of any age to be servers or bartenders. That’s in any venue that sells alcohol for drinking on-site. The laws also permit adults of any age to sell alcohol in stores for off-site consumption. That means that those who are 18 or older my hold these jobs.
Do you need a bartending license in Wisconsin?
Bartenders are subject to legal requirements that govern the alcohol industry. In Wisconsin, applying and obtaining a bartender license is required.